D A N I O  M A N A G E M E N T

My mission is to wholeheartedly support and guide passionate artists and entrepreneurs to achieve both personal and business success.

– Tomas Avendano – founder of DANIO MANAGEMENT
Artist  Management/Business Development Consultant, Booking Agent

I believe WE are all artists given this gift of life, here to experience, learn, and grow together.

I understand the overwhelming challenges of managing ones’ self and finding your life’s purpose and taking action.

I pride myself on being an organized business professional, as well as a kid at heart who will never stop playing and enjoy the wonders of life. 

I believe WE can all be masters in the art of living.

Early in my career, I got lost in an industry and environment I was not passionate about.  It led me to a personal, unconscious low point in life – emotionally, mentally, physically, and financially.  I needed to make a change and find myself.  I moved from Vancouver to Kelowna in 2005 and started a journey of self-discovery.

In 2011, I took my personal life experience and twenty years of skills in administration and management consulting and combined it with my love for business, music, and appreciation for artists’ and entrepreneurs’ passion and shifted my management service company’s focus on Artist & Talent Management.

Initially supporting my talented friend Tyler aka Stickybuds (DJ/Producer), my intention was to build a consulting and management support system for him and other dedicated and passionate artists in which they can achieve success and balance in both their professional and personal life.

Since then, I have been blessed to have directly worked with other DJ/Producers: JPOD, Timothy Wisdom, Slynk, Featurecast, Fort Knox Five, K+Lab, JFB, Qdup, Nick Thayer, Basement Freaks, D-Funk, Pimpsoul, Mr. Bill and Wood ‘n Soowho have all taught me so much along the way.

I provide professional, personable, simplified management services, and have booked events and tours worldwide.  Meanwhile, it is with great importance to me to instill and create an environment that we live a mindful life in order to master the art of living.

Nine years into this journey, it is with great pleasure seeing the growth and accomplishments of our artists, both in their personal lives and artistic careers.

I am honoured and proud to help develop our artists instilling the foundation of professional integrity and mindfulness of enjoying life’s great journey.

We are grateful to travel the world, reach personal milestones,  do what we love for a living. 

Moving forward, I look forward to continuing to find ways I can be a better resource and support.

I am excited to extend my reach of clients in consulting artists and entrepreneurs who are looking for extra guidance and experience.

~ Tomas (MAY 2020)


These are my intentions and objectives:

* To live simply with passion, love, and balance . . . one breath at a time.

* To openly continue to evolve and share knowledge.

* To support artists by giving them an opportunity to focus their time and efforts on their craft by providing them with personal and business management, all the while pursuing to remain aware of the following:

simplify | breathe | love | passion | balance

| simplify |
too often we have the tendency to complicate, but when we bear down to the basics and keep things simple we achieve a sense of openness within and accomplish what seems impossible

| breathe |
the mere act of taking a breath takes us into the moment, living in the now. it is very easy to lose sight of that awareness when one gets caught up in the distractions of what goes on in the daily bustles of life

| love |
unconditional love is the essence of pure bliss and happiness

| passion |
the act of pursuing to express one’s artistic passion in whatever medium is an incomparable motivation which I support wholeheartedly

| balance |
striving to maintain a balance in all aspects is key to continued success and happiness